Third Month Life Lesson – Newfound respect for single and/or working moms.

It’s been awhile since I’ve had the time to write any entries. For the past nine weeks, Jeremy was out of town during the week for work. We started out on our A-game. I made way more plans than any sane mother of a two month old would have made. I wore myself out as Jeremiah got all too used to riding in the car. I managed to make several day trips and two overnight trips. I visited my former workplace, friends, family, and Jeremy once a week for dinner. In addition to staying on the go, I tried to stay on top of maintaining our household so Jeremy wouldn’t have to come home to a war zone, not that I did the best job at that. At least I was distracted!

Somewhere around the halfway point, I hit a bump in the road that I never quite recovered from. There were some days that made it seem like the nine weeks would never end. I was exhausted, both physically and mentally. Jeremy is now home for good and I couldn’t be happier. Our time apart definitely made our marriage stronger, but there is a reason children are meant to be raised by both a father and a mother.

I tell all of this to get to my third month life lesson. I have so much more respect for single moms, working moms, and especially single, working moms. Taking care of a baby is serious business, especially a teething baby! I am blessed to say that I am a stay at home mom. I get to devote all of my energy to being a wife, mom, and homemaker. So even when I’ve had a rough few weeks, I am reminded of how fortunate I am to have a loving, supportive husband and the ability to stay at home. To all my single and/or working mommas, my hat’s off to you. You deserve more credit than you’ll ever receive.

Categories: Parenting | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Third Month Life Lesson – Newfound respect for single and/or working moms.

  1. Pingback: Fourth Month Life Lessons « Branching Out Indeed

What are your thoughts?

Blog at WordPress.com.

