It’s about time…

I’ve been wanting to start a blog since sometime during my pregnancy, but as anyone who’s ever had a baby can tell you, sometimes life just carries you away. So here I am now, a stay at home mom with a seven week old baby boy and some random thoughts on my newfound mommy hood swirling around in my head.

I hope to branch out into more topics as I have time. I love to cook and experiment in the garden. I have to warn you, I’m much better in the kitchen than I am in the garden! I know what you’re thinking, not more recipes. Let’s face it, open your Pinterest account and you can find a number of yummy sounding recipes with claims from your well-meaning friends about how they made it last night and it’s to die for! Let’s face it, they did not make it last night and they have never tasted it in their life. People are repinning fiends. They don’t even change the caption to try to pass it off as their own. If you’re going to fake it, at least try to be more convincing about it.

One night I was looking for some cooking inspiration (easy, quick, and yummy…not too much to ask, right?), when I noticed that one of my friends has two separate boards for recipes – recipes to try and recipes that worked. Finally, an honest pinner! This blog will be my honest attempt to share my adventures as a stay at home mom and not just a space to regurgitate what someone else has already said. 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

What are your thoughts?

Blog at WordPress.com.

